Online store

T-shirts, Tea-Towels & Caps: click here


Bandcamp – if you’re into downloads, Bandcamp is cheaper for you, & a better deal for us.

iTunes – go nuts & download to your heart’s content.

CD – music on a shiny disc of magic. What’s not to love?

Click the blue BUY button & look for ‘available on CD’ in the bottom of the pop-up window.

“From The Hip” (2016). 

Weighing in at 7 tracks, “From The Hip” sees The Escalators craft 5 original compositions that honour their swing, soul & reggae roots, and pay their respects on 2 jazz standards.

The studio philosophy was simple: capture the energy, & record live, with minimal cosmetic surgery. The result is a record that breathes, sounding fresh & alive. You are in the room with the band!

Lyrics cover diverse ground, with commentary on fashion (Get Hip), consumerism (Hastings Street Blues), flirting on the dance floor (Jungle Jive) & trouble in paradise (Open Fire).

Production is by the best ears in the business: Syd Green (South Coast) & Paul Pilsneniks (Byron Bay), funded by an Escape ARTfest grant & with money saved by cruising the van downhill in neutral while on tour.

For CD or downloads, hit the “buy” button in the media player.

To download from iTunes click here.

The groovacious “FELIX” (2014):

“Absolutely beautiful covers of famous songs that they have put their own jazz & soul spin on.” (Eastside Radio 89.7FM)

A concept record that set a course for the band by acknowledging their major influences: Classic songs from the 1930s to the 1960s infused with fresh flavours from all corners of their record collection. The original track “Hide & Seek” hinted that The Escalators were also harbouring some great song writing skills.

1. The Girl From Ipanema: A Brazilian beauty on a Jamaican holiday.
2. Moondance: Dark & sensual, re-dressed to kill.
3. My Favourite Things: The Von Trapp family cruise the hills of 1970s San Francisco.
4. Hide & Seek: A sweet original creation with a reggae pulse.
5. I’ve Got You Under My Skin: Cole Porter gets his groove on.
6. Summertime: An upbeat, soulful remake of the Gershwin classic.

Produced & Recorded by Syd Green (MonoNest Creative Suite) during July 2014, in a little farmhouse near the village of Robertson, NSW.

For CD or downloads, hit the “buy” button in the media player.

To download from iTunes click here.

Back to Top